March 27, 2009

D. Brent Rose

D. Brent Rose Portrait

Salt Lake City Office

T: 801.322.2516
F: 801.521.6280
PDF | V-Card

Web Profiles


Practice Areas

Bar Admissions

Utah (1979)

D. Brent Rose
Secretary, Shareholder and Director

Mr. Rose's practice focuses on water law and local governmental advisement. He resumed his practice in 2008 after serving three years as President of the Texas Lubbock Mission for the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints.


  • Juris Doctor, J. Reuben Clark Law School, Brigham Young University (1979)
  • Bachelor of Arts, University of Utah (1976)

Speaking Engagements

  • "Civility", Water Law and Policy Seminar, St. George, UT (2010)
  • "Water Rights and Irrigation", Rural Water Association of Utah, North Salt Lake, UT (2009)
  • "Base Reuse", OSD Conference, Boston, MA (1996)
  • "Ramification of Legislation to the Utah Water Right Forfeiture Statute", Utah State Bar Water Law and Policy Seminar (1996)
  • "Water Rights—Determining Ownership, Avoiding Problems and Perfecting Security Interests", CLE International—Utah Water Law Conference (1995)
  • "Title Problems with Water", CLE International—Utah Water Law Conference (1994)
  • "Bear Lake Storage—Challenges and Solutions", Utah Water Summit (1994)
  • "Municipal Impact Fees", League of Cities and Towns Convention, Engineer’s Section (1990)

Representative Clients

  • Bear River Canal Company
  • Bear River Water Users’ Association
  • Logan Hyde Park Smithfield Canal Company
  • Wilson Irrigation Company
  • Utah Water Users' Association
  • Grand Water and Sewer Service Agency
  • Roy Water Conservancy District
  • Stansbury Park Improvement District
  • South Weber improvement District
  • Uintah Highlands Improvement District
  • Tooele City Corporation
  • Tooele Redevelopment Agency

Awards and Honors

  • Best Lawyers in America, Water Law, 2013
  • AV Rating, Martindale-Hubbell


  • Born in Salt Lake City, Utah and currently resides in Stansbury Park, Utah.
  • President, Texas Lubbock Mission, The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints (2005–08)